The BBC lays it down about tattoos..

http://www.bbc.co.uk/i/b017yzkr/

Hey kids; this is what happens when you get a £20 tattoo in a bloody shopping centre! Although saying that the most likely time to get an infection is AFTER you’ve left the shop and start getting your dirty hands all over it so the jury’s still out on this one for me… They didn’t exactly show an unbiased view of both sides; and if she signed a consent form any legal action she’s pursuing is going nowhere!
It’s kinda shit that everybody (especially doctors) are quick to place blame upon the tattooist – although in this case I’m pretty sure the tattooist was at fault – when it is up to the client to take care of the tattoo once it’s completed. All sorts of things can happen; people don’t always take care of their fresh work very well – going to the pub after and getting it out for all their mates; not washing their hands before touching it, sleeping in dirty sheets etc etc. It’s a one in million that something will get in there but somebody’s gotta be that one I guess!
So Uncle Adam’s tip for the day: Pay good money for your tattoos in a proper shop, and KEEP YOUR GRUBBY PAWS OFF THEM!!! It’s an investment, take care of that investment….
On the other hand; it’s just a fucking tattoo!!! Worse things happen at sea and all that… I bet starving AIDS babies in Africa really feel your plight silly cheapskate English lady…. And on that subject did you see those sweet tats those chicks were rockin’?!?! Goddamn if I haven’t finer craftsmanship than that in my life! I bet Filip Leu is quaking in his boots right now… It’s like hand tattoos are the new tramp stamp; the uglier the better apparently. Weird. Oh well, ho hum; keeps me in Pop Tarts for the time being…

More tattoos to come soon, got a few little bits and bobs on the slow cooker right now, moving in the right direction… I don’t really like putting up unfinished stuff but maybe some in progress shots of the completed pieces when they’re done, we’ll see I guess…

I never know how to end these things; do I say goodbye? Is anyone even reading this or am I basically talking to myself? Which I do anyway actually so it’s just an extension of my psyche in a slightly more tangible form… That’s weird that; are words written on a computer any more tangible than those written on paper? And just how tangible are words written on paper anyway? The paper is tangible; as is the ink. The words on the paper were once thoughts but upon commission to paper they become available to others; so does that make them tangible?? And what about words on a computer? And why do I even care??   Jesus, ok I’m going.

4 Responses to “The BBC lays it down about tattoos..”

  1. richard miller Says:

    i am reading it buddy..

  2. This was a pretty funny read. More ranting like this!

  3. never goodbye, too final and I’m supersticious
    maybe ‘catch you later’ or something which imples you’ll see us again
    😀

Leave a Reply

